Why am I unable to quote?

TheVolCub08
Starter
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:20 pm

Why am I unable to quote?

Postby TheVolCub08 » Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:32 pm

I do not see an option to quote other messages. Is there a reason why?

vance_the_cubs_fan
Piniella's posterior pain
Posts: 48412
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 11:24 pm
Location: Monroe, LA
Contact:

Re: Why am I unable to quote?

Postby vance_the_cubs_fan » Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:13 pm

After the hack last week, some buttons do not appear on all versions. Switch the one you are using and the buttons may return.

TheVolCub08
Starter
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:20 pm

Re: Why am I unable to quote?

Postby TheVolCub08 » Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:25 pm

vance_the_cubs_fan wrote:After the hack last week, some buttons do not appear on all versions. Switch the one you are using and the buttons may return.


Thanks. I went to subsilver2, and it obviously works now.

User avatar
Banedon
Curse You!
Posts: 56403
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2003 3:36 pm
Location: Kidding Myself

Re: Why am I unable to quote?

Postby Banedon » Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:13 am

In addition, you actually CAN quote on the old "profile" or whatever it's called....the button is invisible, but it's still there. If you click where it once was, it will allow you to quote.

User avatar
Tim
Hall of Fame
Posts: 39913
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2003 11:02 am
Location: Naperville, IL
Contact:

Re: Why am I unable to quote?

Postby Tim » Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:24 am

Banedon wrote:In addition, you actually CAN quote on the old "profile" or whatever it's called....the button is invisible, but it's still there. If you click where it once was, it will allow you to quote.

I need to figure out a way to force people into reading global announcements. :D
Spoiler: show

Image

User avatar
Careless
Hall of Fame
Posts: 25294
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:27 pm
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: Why am I unable to quote?

Postby Careless » Sun May 06, 2012 5:44 pm

Tim wrote:
Banedon wrote:In addition, you actually CAN quote on the old "profile" or whatever it's called....the button is invisible, but it's still there. If you click where it once was, it will allow you to quote.

I need to figure out a way to force people into reading global announcements. :D

I was going to write "Never!" and then I realized that "two years later, if ever!" would be accurate.
We are doomed.


Return to “FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest