Stocks

Thrilho
Starter

Stocks

Postby Thrilho » Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:46 am

So disclaimer, right off the bat: I am new to this and do not claim to have any idea what I'm talking about. But there's a market that is jumping right now, and I thought I'd call some attention to it. Maybe get some people interested and maybe some of you guys make some cash. I got in a couple weeks ago and I've already tripled up.

As some of you are probably aware, Canada is set to legalize weed in mid 2018 and medical has been legal there since 2001. There are a few giants in the industry already, all of which are trying to grab big worldwide market share. The biggest players are Canopy Growth (TWMJF), Aurora (ACBFF), Aphria (APHQF), MedReleaf (MEDFF). Then there are all kinds of smaller companies who are in distribution, pharmaceuticals, nutraceuticals, and all kinds of other tiny niches. The whole industry is blowing up, with some of these big players doubling or more over the last month and some smaller guys doing even better than that.

A great resource for industry news, opinions, and misleading garbage is: reddit.com/r/weedstocks/

Providing that link and bringing awareness to the industry in general is the primary reason I wanted to post, but since I'm here I might as well provide some of my own opinion. There is virtually no revenue in these companies yet, so many of the typical financial indicators are out the window. To me, it's about estimating what a company is worth in the future vs their current market cap. Estimating that value is tough, but one way to do it would be comparing market cap for company A vs company B. Then compare their operations, strategy, etc and figure which one is undervalued.