Feel good news thread

Banedon
Curse You!

Feel good news thread

Postby Banedon » Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:23 pm

We have a lot of threads here about the worst things. We need at least one (ok two if you count the dog thread) about good things.

This whole thread is wonderful.

9 x

biittner77
Superstar

Re: Feel good news thread

Postby biittner77 » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:12 pm

Not sure if this qualifies as good news but here goes.

As a teacher, I learned early on that every year is different. Last year was pretty challenging and I was really glad when it finally ended. This year has been one of the best of my 20 year career! I feel rejuvenated and like I'm actually making a difference.
12 x
snoodmonger wrote:Schwarber dong was as swaggy a dong as you're gonna see, fellas. If he'd dropped the bat cleanly, it would've jumped up and flipped itself.

Banedon
Curse You!

Postby Banedon » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:21 pm

biittner77 wrote:Not sure if this qualifies as good news but here goes.

As a teacher, I learned early on that every year is different. Last year was pretty challenging and I was really glad when it finally ended. This year has been one of the best of my 20 year career! I feel rejuvenated and like I'm actually making a difference.

Any positivity counts, imo.
0 x

Cubswin11
Hall of Fame

Postby Cubswin11 » Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:04 am

7 x
Screw Pitchers

Transmogrified Tiger
Inner-Circle HOF

Postby Transmogrified Tiger » Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:37 am

what in tarnation
0 x

weis21
5-Time All-Star

Postby weis21 » Wed Dec 11, 2019 3:04 am

Found the culprit

1 x

Ding Dong Johnson
Crap Bag

Postby Ding Dong Johnson » Fri Dec 13, 2019 7:45 pm

I quit smoking 4 years ago today.
13 x

Sammy Sofa
Licks Butts

Postby Sammy Sofa » Fri Dec 13, 2019 7:49 pm

I had skin cancer this year and now I don't.
24 x

squally1313
All-Star

Postby squally1313 » Fri Dec 13, 2019 7:53 pm

I've got an 18 day old kid
13 x

JennieGarthAlgar
All-Star