0 x

TomtheBombadil
5-Time All-Star

Re: Rendon to Angels

Postby TomtheBombadil » Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:43 am

OK now trade Adell for Contreras please
0 x
Spoiler: show

"We struck down evil with the mighty sword of teamwork and the hammer of not-bickering." - The Shoveler

Derwood
Stall Monitor

Postby Derwood » Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:44 am

Bertz wrote:Trout-Ohtani-Rendon is a fun as hell middle of the order

Really hope they keep going. A) I'm tired of the Astros and B) Trout deserves good things
6 x

The_Achiever
All-Star

Postby The_Achiever » Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:56 am

Those are three fun and good ass players. I’m a new LA resident so maybe they will be my #2 for now. Plus the Seal and Joe but truth be told I was ready to move on from him haha.
0 x

toonsterwu
All-Star

Postby toonsterwu » Thu Dec 12, 2019 5:05 am

Still think the offense needs another bat, but with Adell likely getting time in CF (basically what we hope Brennan Davis can become) and Rendon, the offense jumps a lot. Still think another bat in there would give them better depth and consistency when Ohtani isn't DH'ing. Not sure how much Upton and Pujols can offer. A couple starters, and the fact that they "missed" on Cole might end up being a blessing in disguise. They have a strong enough system that they could potentially land a FA starter and make a trade.

I guess I could see Adell for Contreras, as they have Marsh close to ready, and Jordyn Adams developing.
0 x

Cubswin11
Hall of Fame

Postby Cubswin11 » Thu Dec 12, 2019 5:11 am